Located within the fortifications built in the 10th century high above the town, this massive church was commissioned in 1346 by the Lords of Apremont. After centuries of warfare, it is now the only historic building left in the upper town. It is a gem of Gothic architecture and it has been listed as a historic monument. Its organ and ornate furnishings date from the 18th century. It also has two huge sculptures by the modern artist, Ipoustéguy, entitled "The Death of Bishop Neumann" and "Christ".
Open all year on request: contact the tourist office. Outside opening times, guided tours are available for groups with advance booking.